A Knititng Diary

Follow me on my knitting expeditions!

I defy you circular needles! October 13, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — ndscribbler @ 2:37 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Okay, so I haven’t gotten over my anxiety of using circular needles from the *very* beginning, but my sweater is going along smoothly as far as knitting with circular needles.  My issues are all user related.  At the moment I’ve already put my sleeve sts onto holders and will be working on the body.  The point where I actually joined my work looks awesome and I can’t wait to see how my sweater keeps progressing!

The yarn I chose is from Prairie Yarns (Cascade 220) and is a gorgeous dark green, like a deep green.  It has been lovely to work with and the needles, I must admit, were kind of annoying to use at first, but now that I’ve been working with them for hours on end, they’re great!  They are bamboo needles which felt slippery at first, but now I’ve gotten used to them (and am further along in my work) to where I don’t even notice that.  Later today I’ll try and remember to take pictures of my WIP plus photos to showcase my socks that I finished this weekend!

 

One Response to “I defy you circular needles!”

  1. Kelly Says:

    I’m glad things are going well.


Leave a Reply

