A Knititng Diary

Follow me on my knitting expeditions!

Who’s an overachiever? I AM! July 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — ndscribbler @ 5:14 am
Tags: ,

It’s day 5 of the Summer KAL/CAL and I’ve already got one project under my belt.  My husband didn’t want to model it for me, so I’m going to wait and take pictures in better light and then post them!  I have to admit that I’m a little nervous about subjecting myself to other people’s opinions.  But all kinds of people around town have complimented me on my knitted items, so that makes me feel better.

And now that I have at lest one thing finished, I’m going to go back to work on my shawl ’til I can order more yarn!

 

One Response to “Who’s an overachiever? I AM!”

  1. Yarn Thing Says:

    Way to go little lady! That is impressive!

    Hey, and don’t worry about being judged by others…that is what is so great about the Kal-Cal is that it is not a competition. Just a chance for all of us to appreciate each others work 😉

    Don’t forget to add the picture to the flickr group too 😉

    xoxox
    Marly


Leave a Reply

